Life is funny sometimes


Had a dental appointment for 9:50 this morning, so I showed up 15 minutes early like my basic military training instilled. Unfortunately, showing up early didn’t get me in early. They didn’t call me until 10:15. They must have been backed up, I thought to myself. That’s OK. I passed the time by watching R. Lee Ermey explain the etymology of “bazooka” on “Mail Call.”

Later in the day I received an e-mail that stated my appoinment was changed from 9:50 to 10:10. OK, I’ll give them credit for telling me of the change. However, how helpful is the notice when I received it at 10:32? By that time, the dentist had finished with me, and I was arranging my next appointment.

Life is funny sometimes.

Leave a Reply

